The Body Shop: Honey Bronzer (Shade: Bronze)

WP_20141109_005‘This honey-enriched illuminating powder leaves skin bronzed and radiant. It comes in a no-mess tube with an integrated brush.
Integrated, cruelty-free brush
No-mess application
For face and décolletage’

According to The Body Shop this product is illuminating and radiant but I can’t say so myself. Whilst I do love it, the only time I’ll really use it is when I’m going for a subtle and sparkly look. Does it give my skin a tanned look? For me, no. All I get is a quiet shimmering glow that usually only makes an appearance in sunlight.

I got this as a gift as I never usually wear bronzer. Now, for a very excitable girl, observing isn’t the best talent have. I usually take a quick glance at something, give it a sniff and smother it on. The brush inside the packaging is a dark brown colour and doesn’t appear to have any bronzer, glitter or anything. So I think you can understand why, in frustration, I twisted open the usually un- twistable body of the product and discovered a lot of bronze glitter which I proceeded to spill all over my dresser. So some helpful advice here, from a first-hander, do not and I repeat, do not underestimate the power of sparkly bronzer. And do not open the body of the packaging.

The brush is a dark colour so it's very difficult to see the bronze shade and glimmer.
The brush is a dark colour so it’s very difficult to see the bronze shade and glimmer.
A view straight down the tube- the bronzer powder I had my fatal accident with.
A view straight down the tube- the bronzer powder I had my fatal accident with.

Despite some complaints that it is difficult to see, applied to the face the bronzer powder discreetly gives a delicate glow which is very pretty. I often get many compliments when wearing the product. If you’re looking for something that more has the ‘sparkle’ aspect than the actual tanning, I recommend this. However, if you are looking for a more dramatic look than this is not for you.

The packaging is very practical, I have to say. The built- in brush is definitely ‘cruelty- free’ and appliance of the powder is extremely easy, simply gliding along the cheekbones and nose. I like to use mine on just my nose and cheeks, but I’m sure you could probably use it on your whole face for an all round vampire look (The Cullens, anyone?). The brush slides into the packaging (look below), which is a very clever mechanism that enables users to easily put the lid on without added hassle.

The brush slides in easily to both protect it and make putting the lid on more practical.
The brush slides in easily to both protect it and make putting the lid on more practical.

A definite recommendation if you’re looking for a subtle and pretty product, The Body Shop Honey Bronzer is perfect for outings and days out to the park.

Kate X

PS. If you need any more info on any product I have reviewed (including this one) please don’t hesitate to give me a shout at katewrenchitchat@gmail.com.

The Body Shop: Honey Bronzer (Shade: Bronze)

Leave a Reply

